Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Title: Reboot

Author: Amy Tintera

Genre: Dystopian Thriller

Stars: 4

Age Rating: 14+

Pages: 389

Name of Series: Reboot

Books in Series: Reboot, Rebel

Novella:

Releases:

Other Books by This Author:

Positive Review: The book is very thought provoking and I can't wait to read the next one! I love how Wren's perception changed from the help of Callum and how she kicked butt.

Negative Review: I do wish it was a bit longer and that Callum was a bit more serious. His ignorance ticked me off a little bit. I would have preferred if he was a rebel by disobeying orders instead of not listening to them. I also wish he was a bit tougher, but that's just my opinion.

Overall Review: I definitely recommend this book. I really hope Tintera writes another series.

Summary: I woke up in the Dead Room. Surrounded by bodies that did not re-awaken. I am alone, and so I scream.

I've toughened over the 5 years that I have survived here. I am the most feared because I did not Reboot for 178 minutes, the longest anyone has ever stayed dead.

They say the loner you are dead, the less emotion that you have when you wake up. I believe that is true. Those above the 100s are late to smile if they smile at all. The people under the 50s are picked on and experimented on, they are too human.

Since I have the highest rank a Reboot can have, I always get to pick my first trainee, I usually pick the highest, they have a higher survival rate, but this time, I pick the lowest.

Callum 22, the only light that has yet to go out in this dark, dark place.

*Originally published on 26 November 2015 to http://teenbookwormreviews.over-blog.com/*

Reboot (by Amy Tintera)
Tag(s) : #Books, #Reviews
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: